Wolves

I don’t usually write poetry. Then Steven took me to a poetry reading. And now i’m writing subpar poetry. (Apparently so is Steven.) Maybe this will help me/us improve?


I Remain

There is a child screaming.
in the park, behind our house.
The child screams the loudest
every night, from eight to one.
More children scream. Perhaps
A man, their father, as well. 
Why is the child screaming?
I remain, inside the house.


Wolves

So cruel, the black wolves,
fur coats matted with dew drops.
What tiny red shoes.


Tartarus

Howling fog,
Goosebumps to white fangs.
That poor child.


Also I’m watching Moonstruck. Taken together I think the howling seems seems fitting, no? Anywho, you should watch Moonstruck.

Now I’m watching John Wick. God this movie is phenomenal…y visceral and brilliant.The script is lean and crisp, the dialogue succinct, the violence necessary and unbloated… So good.

Leave a Reply

